Our Software/Information Technologies Team
Mark Biernacki
Partner
Barrister and Solicitor,
Patent and Trademark Agent
mgbiernacki@smart-biggar.ca
Litigation, Trademarks, Pharmaceutical, Patents, Copyright & Media, Licensing & IP Transactions, IP Management & Strategic Counselling, Industrial/Mechanical, Software/Information Technologies, Electrical/Electronics, IP Crime, Life Sciences — Regulatory & Compliance, Cleantech, Domain Names & Internet Law, Agricultural Sciences

Allan Brett
Partner
Barrister and Solicitor,
Patent Agent
abrett@smart-biggar.ca
Patents, IP Management & Strategic Counselling, Electrical/Electronics, Industrial/Mechanical, Software/Information Technologies, Cleantech, Energy

Owen Cramer
Senior Associate
Patent Agent
owcramer@smart-biggar.ca
Patents, Electrical/Electronics, Cleantech, Software/Information Technologies, Industrial/Mechanical, IP Management & Strategic Counselling, Industrial Designs, Energy

Daniel Davies
Partner
Barrister and Solicitor,
Patent and Trademark Agent
dsdavies@smart-biggar.ca
Litigation, Electrical/Electronics, Software/Information Technologies, Trademarks

Paul den Boef
Senior Associate
Patent Agent
pdenboef@smart-biggar.ca
Patents, Electrical/Electronics, Software/Information Technologies, Industrial/Mechanical, Cleantech

Bryce Dorin
Associate
Technical Consultant
BDorin@smart-biggar.ca
Patents, IP Management & Strategic Counselling, Electrical/Electronics, Software/Information Technologies, Industrial/Mechanical, Cleantech

Jean-Sébastien Dupont
Partner
Barrister and Solicitor,
Patent and Trademark Agent
jsdupont@smart-biggar.ca
Litigation, Trademarks, Patents, Copyright & Media, Software/Information Technologies, Domain Names & Internet Law

Ronald Faggetter
Partner
Barrister and Solicitor,
Patent and Trademark Agent
rdfaggetter@smart-biggar.ca
Patents, Industrial Designs, Trademarks, Software/Information Technologies, Electrical/Electronics, Industrial/Mechanical, Cleantech, Energy

Lionel Fishman
Senior Associate
Barrister and Solicitor,
Patent and Trademark Agent
lfishman@smart-biggar.ca
Patents, Industrial Designs, Industrial/Mechanical, Energy, Cleantech, Agricultural Sciences, Software/Information Technologies, Electrical/Electronics, IP Management & Strategic Counselling

Steven Garland
Partner
Barrister and Solicitor,
Patent and Trademark Agent
sbgarland@smart-biggar.ca
Litigation, Patents, Trademarks, Copyright & Media, Industrial Designs, Licensing & IP Transactions, IP Management & Strategic Counselling, Pharmaceutical, Life Sciences, Software/Information Technologies, Chemical & Industrial Biotechnology, Industrial/Mechanical, Electrical/Electronics, IP Crime, Life Sciences — Regulatory & Compliance, Energy, Domain Names & Internet Law, Marketing & Advertising

Stephan Georgiev
Partner
Patent Agent
spgeorgiev@smart-biggar.ca
Patents, IP Management & Strategic Counselling, Electrical/Electronics, Industrial/Mechanical, Software/Information Technologies, Industrial Designs, Cleantech, Energy

Jonas Gifford
Partner
Barrister and Solicitor,
Patent and Trademark Agent
jhgifford@smart-biggar.ca
Patents, Industrial Designs, Litigation, Trademarks, Software/Information Technologies, Electrical/Electronics, Industrial/Mechanical, Cleantech, Energy

Sanjay Goorachurn
Partner
Barrister and Solicitor,
Trademark Agent
sgoorachurn@smart-biggar.ca
Licensing & IP Transactions, IP Management & Strategic Counselling, Chemical & Industrial Biotechnology, Industrial/Mechanical, Life Sciences, Pharmaceutical, Software/Information Technologies, Life Sciences — Regulatory & Compliance, Cleantech, Energy

Kevin Graham
Counsel
Barrister and Solicitor,
Patent and Trademark Agent
kkgraham@smart-biggar.ca
Litigation, IP Management & Strategic Counselling, Software/Information Technologies, Licensing & IP Transactions, Trademarks, Patents, Industrial Designs, Electrical/Electronics, Cleantech

François Guay
Partner
Barrister and Solicitor,
Trademark Agent
fguay@smart-biggar.ca
Litigation, IP Management & Strategic Counselling, Industrial/Mechanical, Electrical/Electronics, Software/Information Technologies, Copyright & Media, Licensing & IP Transactions, IP Crime, Cleantech

Olivier Jean-Lévesque
Associate
Barrister and Solicitor
OJean-Levesque@smart-biggar.ca
Litigation, Trademarks, Patents, Copyright & Media, Software/Information Technologies, Licensing & IP Transactions, Industrial Designs

Denis V. Keseris
Counsel
UK Chartered Patent Attorney
DKeseris@smart-biggar.ca
Patents, IP Management & Strategic Counselling, Industrial Designs, Electrical/Electronics, Software/Information Technologies, Industrial/Mechanical, Energy

John Knox
Partner
Patent Agent
jwknox@smart-biggar.ca
Patents, Industrial Designs, IP Management & Strategic Counselling, Electrical/Electronics, Industrial/Mechanical, Software/Information Technologies, Cleantech, Energy

Jamie-Lynn Kraft
Associate
Barrister and Solicitor,
Trademark Agent
JKraft@smart-biggar.ca
Trademarks, IP Management & Strategic Counselling, Licensing & IP Transactions, Copyright & Media, Litigation, Industrial Designs, Software/Information Technologies, Industrial/Mechanical, Electrical/Electronics, Cleantech, Chemical & Industrial Biotechnology, Pharmaceutical, Life Sciences, Marketing & Advertising

Camille Lachance Gaboury
Associate
Barrister and Solicitor
CLachanceGaboury@smart-biggar.ca
Litigation, IP Management & Strategic Counselling, Trademarks, Copyright & Media, Industrial Designs, Patents, Licensing & IP Transactions, Life Sciences, Software/Information Technologies, Pharmaceutical, Industrial/Mechanical, Cleantech, Electrical/Electronics, Chemical & Industrial Biotechnology

Y. Artemis Lai
Associate
Barrister and Solicitor,
Patent and Trademark Agent
aylai@smart-biggar.ca
Patents, Trademarks, Copyright & Media, Industrial Designs, Litigation, Licensing & IP Transactions, Electrical/Electronics, Industrial/Mechanical, Software/Information Technologies, Energy, Life Sciences

Philip Lapin
Partner
Barrister and Solicitor,
Patent and Trademark Agent
plapin@smart-biggar.ca
Trademarks, Patents, Industrial Designs, Industrial/Mechanical, Software/Information Technologies, Copyright & Media, IP Management & Strategic Counselling, Licensing & IP Transactions, Domain Names & Internet Law

Guillaume Lavoie Ste-Marie
Senior Associate
Barrister and Solicitor,
Trademark Agent
glavoiestemarie@smart-biggar.ca
Litigation, Trademarks, Patents, Copyright & Media, Software/Information Technologies, Industrial Designs

Matthew R. Leaper
Associate
US Patent Agent
MLeaper@smart-biggar.ca
Patents, IP Management & Strategic Counselling, Licensing & IP Transactions, Industrial Designs, Litigation, Trademarks, Copyright & Media, Industrial/Mechanical, Electrical/Electronics, Software/Information Technologies, Cleantech, Chemical & Industrial Biotechnology, Life Sciences — Regulatory & Compliance, Pharmaceutical

Jeff Leuschner
Senior Associate
Patent Agent
jleuschner@smart-biggar.ca
Patents, Electrical/Electronics, Software/Information Technologies, Cleantech

Kwan T. Loh
Counsel
Barrister and Solicitor,
Trademark Agent
ktloh@smart-biggar.ca
Trademarks, Litigation, IP Management & Strategic Counselling, Licensing & IP Transactions, Domain Names & Internet Law, IP Crime, Software/Information Technologies, Marketing & Advertising

Brigide Mattar
Partner
Patent Agent
bmattar@smart-biggar.ca
Patents, IP Management & Strategic Counselling, Software/Information Technologies, Electrical/Electronics, Industrial/Mechanical, Cleantech, Industrial Designs

Roger Miller
Advisor
IP Management and strategy
RMiller@smart-biggar.ca
Software/Information Technologies, Industrial/Mechanical, Electrical/Electronics, Licensing & IP Transactions, IP Management & Strategic Counselling, Cleantech, Copyright & Media, Patents

Joshua Neubarth
Associate
Barrister and Solicitor
JNeubarth@smart-biggar.ca
Litigation, Software/Information Technologies, Copyright & Media, Electrical/Electronics, Life Sciences, Trademarks, Patents, Pharmaceutical

James Jun Pan
Partner
Barrister and Solicitor,
Patent and Trademark Agent
jjpan@smart-biggar.ca
Patents, Energy, Chemical & Industrial Biotechnology, Electrical/Electronics, Industrial/Mechanical, Software/Information Technologies, Cleantech, Life Sciences, Litigation, Trademarks, IP Management & Strategic Counselling, Industrial Designs, Licensing & IP Transactions, Copyright & Media

Jean-Christophe Paquette
Associate
Technical Consultant
JPaquette@smart-biggar.ca
Patents, Industrial Designs, Litigation, IP Management & Strategic Counselling, Licensing & IP Transactions, Trademarks, Copyright & Media, Industrial/Mechanical, Electrical/Electronics, Life Sciences — Regulatory & Compliance, Cleantech, Software/Information Technologies, Chemical & Industrial Biotechnology, Pharmaceutical

Patrick Roszell
Counsel
Barrister and Solicitor,
Patent and Trademark Agent
pmroszell@smart-biggar.ca
Patents, Litigation, Trademarks, Copyright & Media, Industrial/Mechanical, Electrical/Electronics, Software/Information Technologies, Licensing & IP Transactions, Cleantech, Industrial Designs

Elliott Simcoe
Partner
Barrister and Solicitor,
Patent and Trademark Agent
esimcoe@smart-biggar.ca
Patents, Trademarks, Copyright & Media, Litigation, Electrical/Electronics, Software/Information Technologies, Licensing & IP Transactions, Cleantech, Energy

Alistair Simpson
Partner
Barrister and Solicitor,
Patent and Trademark Agent
agsimpson@smart-biggar.ca
Patents, Licensing & IP Transactions, Industrial/Mechanical, Agricultural Sciences, Software/Information Technologies, Electrical/Electronics, Litigation, IP Management & Strategic Counselling, Industrial Designs, Copyright & Media, Trademarks, Cleantech, Energy

Jeffrey Slater
Senior Associate
Patent Agent
jfslater@smart-biggar.ca
Patents, Electrical/Electronics, Software/Information Technologies, Industrial/Mechanical

Mark Starzomski
Senior Associate
Patent Agent
msstarzomski@smart-biggar.ca
Patents, Electrical/Electronics, Software/Information Technologies, Industrial/Mechanical, IP Management & Strategic Counselling, Cleantech

Oliver Stone
Partner
Patent Agent
aostone@smart-biggar.ca
Patents, IP Management & Strategic Counselling, Industrial Designs, Electrical/Electronics, Industrial/Mechanical, Software/Information Technologies, Cleantech, Energy

Theodore Sum
Partner
Barrister and Solicitor,
Patent and Trademark Agent
twsum@smart-biggar.ca
Licensing & IP Transactions, Patents, IP Management & Strategic Counselling, Copyright & Media, Trademarks, Industrial Designs, Electrical/Electronics, Software/Information Technologies, Cleantech, Industrial/Mechanical, Energy

Martin Tremblay
Partner
Patent Agent
mtremblay@smart-biggar.ca
Industrial/Mechanical, Software/Information Technologies, Electrical/Electronics, Patents, Industrial Designs, IP Management & Strategic Counselling, Cleantech

David Walters
Counsel
Patent Agent
dmwalters@smart-biggar.ca
Patents, Software/Information Technologies, Electrical/Electronics, Industrial/Mechanical, IP Management & Strategic Counselling, Cleantech, Energy

Matthew Zischka
Partner
Barrister and Solicitor,
Patent and Trademark Agent
mzischka@smart-biggar.ca
Patents, IP Management & Strategic Counselling, Licensing & IP Transactions, Industrial Designs, Electrical/Electronics, Cleantech, Software/Information Technologies, Industrial/Mechanical, Energy, Trademarks

Sanro Zlobec
Partner
Patent Agent
szlobec@smart-biggar.ca
Patents, Software/Information Technologies, Electrical/Electronics, IP Management & Strategic Counselling, Cleantech, Industrial Designs, Industrial/Mechanical

A A A
web design toronto Rebel Trail