Our Industrial/Mechanical Team
Mark Biernacki
Partner
Barrister and Solicitor,
Patent and Trademark Agent
mgbiernacki@smart-biggar.ca
Litigation, Trademarks, Pharmaceutical, Patents, Copyright & Media, Licensing & IP Transactions, IP Management & Strategic Counselling, Industrial/Mechanical, Software/Information Technologies, Electrical/Electronics, IP Crime, Life Sciences — Regulatory & Compliance, Cleantech, Domain Names & Internet Law, Agricultural Sciences

Allan Brett
Partner
Barrister and Solicitor,
Patent Agent
abrett@smart-biggar.ca
Patents, IP Management & Strategic Counselling, Electrical/Electronics, Industrial/Mechanical, Software/Information Technologies, Cleantech, Energy

Jyoti Chakraborty
Associate
Barrister and Solicitor
JChakraborty@smart-biggar.ca
Licensing & IP Transactions, Chemical & Industrial Biotechnology, Industrial/Mechanical, Life Sciences, Pharmaceutical, Energy, Cleantech

Neil Clark
Partner
Patent Agent
nsclark@smart-biggar.ca
Patents, Industrial Designs, Industrial/Mechanical, Cleantech, Energy, IP Management & Strategic Counselling, Agricultural Sciences

Owen Cramer
Senior Associate
Patent Agent
owcramer@smart-biggar.ca
Patents, Electrical/Electronics, Cleantech, Software/Information Technologies, Industrial/Mechanical, IP Management & Strategic Counselling, Industrial Designs, Energy

Paul den Boef
Senior Associate
Patent Agent
pdenboef@smart-biggar.ca
Patents, Electrical/Electronics, Software/Information Technologies, Industrial/Mechanical, Cleantech

Bryce Dorin
Associate
Technical Consultant
BDorin@smart-biggar.ca
Patents, IP Management & Strategic Counselling, Electrical/Electronics, Software/Information Technologies, Industrial/Mechanical, Cleantech

Ronald Faggetter
Partner
Barrister and Solicitor,
Patent and Trademark Agent
rdfaggetter@smart-biggar.ca
Patents, Industrial Designs, Trademarks, Software/Information Technologies, Electrical/Electronics, Industrial/Mechanical, Cleantech, Energy

Lionel Fishman
Senior Associate
Barrister and Solicitor,
Patent and Trademark Agent
lfishman@smart-biggar.ca
Patents, Industrial Designs, Industrial/Mechanical, Energy, Cleantech, Agricultural Sciences, Software/Information Technologies, Electrical/Electronics, IP Management & Strategic Counselling

Steven Garland
Partner
Barrister and Solicitor,
Patent and Trademark Agent
sbgarland@smart-biggar.ca
Litigation, Patents, Trademarks, Copyright & Media, Industrial Designs, Licensing & IP Transactions, IP Management & Strategic Counselling, Pharmaceutical, Life Sciences, Software/Information Technologies, Chemical & Industrial Biotechnology, Industrial/Mechanical, Electrical/Electronics, IP Crime, Life Sciences — Regulatory & Compliance, Energy, Domain Names & Internet Law, Marketing & Advertising

Christine Genge
Partner
Barrister and Solicitor,
Patent and Trademark Agent
cngenge@smart-biggar.ca
Patents, Industrial Designs, Industrial/Mechanical, Trademarks, IP Management & Strategic Counselling, Electrical/Electronics, Cleantech, Energy, Agricultural Sciences

Stephan Georgiev
Partner
Patent Agent
spgeorgiev@smart-biggar.ca
Patents, IP Management & Strategic Counselling, Electrical/Electronics, Industrial/Mechanical, Software/Information Technologies, Industrial Designs, Cleantech, Energy

Jonas Gifford
Partner
Barrister and Solicitor,
Patent and Trademark Agent
jhgifford@smart-biggar.ca
Patents, Industrial Designs, Litigation, Trademarks, Software/Information Technologies, Electrical/Electronics, Industrial/Mechanical, Cleantech, Energy

Sanjay Goorachurn
Partner
Barrister and Solicitor,
Trademark Agent
sgoorachurn@smart-biggar.ca
Licensing & IP Transactions, IP Management & Strategic Counselling, Chemical & Industrial Biotechnology, Industrial/Mechanical, Life Sciences, Pharmaceutical, Software/Information Technologies, Life Sciences — Regulatory & Compliance, Cleantech, Energy

François Guay
Partner
Barrister and Solicitor,
Trademark Agent
fguay@smart-biggar.ca
Litigation, IP Management & Strategic Counselling, Industrial/Mechanical, Electrical/Electronics, Software/Information Technologies, Copyright & Media, Licensing & IP Transactions, IP Crime, Cleantech

Surena Hesami
Associate
Technical Consultant
SHesami@smart-biggar.ca
Patents, Electrical/Electronics, Industrial/Mechanical, Industrial Designs, Cleantech

Denis V. Keseris
Counsel
UK Chartered Patent Attorney
DKeseris@smart-biggar.ca
Patents, IP Management & Strategic Counselling, Industrial Designs, Electrical/Electronics, Software/Information Technologies, Industrial/Mechanical, Energy

John Knox
Partner
Patent Agent
jwknox@smart-biggar.ca
Patents, Industrial Designs, IP Management & Strategic Counselling, Electrical/Electronics, Industrial/Mechanical, Software/Information Technologies, Cleantech, Energy

Jamie-Lynn Kraft
Associate
Barrister and Solicitor,
Trademark Agent
JKraft@smart-biggar.ca
Trademarks, IP Management & Strategic Counselling, Licensing & IP Transactions, Copyright & Media, Litigation, Industrial Designs, Software/Information Technologies, Industrial/Mechanical, Electrical/Electronics, Cleantech, Chemical & Industrial Biotechnology, Pharmaceutical, Life Sciences, Marketing & Advertising

Camille Lachance Gaboury
Associate
Barrister and Solicitor
CLachanceGaboury@smart-biggar.ca
Litigation, IP Management & Strategic Counselling, Trademarks, Copyright & Media, Industrial Designs, Patents, Licensing & IP Transactions, Life Sciences, Software/Information Technologies, Pharmaceutical, Industrial/Mechanical, Cleantech, Electrical/Electronics, Chemical & Industrial Biotechnology

Y. Artemis Lai
Associate
Barrister and Solicitor,
Patent and Trademark Agent
aylai@smart-biggar.ca
Patents, Trademarks, Copyright & Media, Industrial Designs, Litigation, Licensing & IP Transactions, Electrical/Electronics, Industrial/Mechanical, Software/Information Technologies, Energy, Life Sciences

Philip Lapin
Partner
Barrister and Solicitor,
Patent and Trademark Agent
plapin@smart-biggar.ca
Trademarks, Patents, Industrial Designs, Industrial/Mechanical, Software/Information Technologies, Copyright & Media, IP Management & Strategic Counselling, Licensing & IP Transactions, Domain Names & Internet Law

Matthew R. Leaper
Associate
US Patent Agent
MLeaper@smart-biggar.ca
Patents, IP Management & Strategic Counselling, Licensing & IP Transactions, Industrial Designs, Litigation, Trademarks, Copyright & Media, Industrial/Mechanical, Electrical/Electronics, Software/Information Technologies, Cleantech, Chemical & Industrial Biotechnology, Life Sciences — Regulatory & Compliance, Pharmaceutical

Brigide Mattar
Partner
Patent Agent
bmattar@smart-biggar.ca
Patents, IP Management & Strategic Counselling, Software/Information Technologies, Electrical/Electronics, Industrial/Mechanical, Cleantech, Industrial Designs

Roger Miller
Advisor
IP Management and strategy
RMiller@smart-biggar.ca
Software/Information Technologies, Industrial/Mechanical, Electrical/Electronics, Licensing & IP Transactions, IP Management & Strategic Counselling, Cleantech, Copyright & Media, Patents

James Jun Pan
Partner
Barrister and Solicitor,
Patent and Trademark Agent
jjpan@smart-biggar.ca
Patents, Energy, Chemical & Industrial Biotechnology, Electrical/Electronics, Industrial/Mechanical, Software/Information Technologies, Cleantech, Life Sciences, Litigation, Trademarks, IP Management & Strategic Counselling, Industrial Designs, Licensing & IP Transactions, Copyright & Media

Jean-Christophe Paquette
Associate
Technical Consultant
JPaquette@smart-biggar.ca
Patents, Industrial Designs, Litigation, IP Management & Strategic Counselling, Licensing & IP Transactions, Trademarks, Copyright & Media, Industrial/Mechanical, Electrical/Electronics, Life Sciences — Regulatory & Compliance, Cleantech, Software/Information Technologies, Chemical & Industrial Biotechnology, Pharmaceutical

Karl Qin
Associate
Barrister and Solicitor
KAQin@smart-biggar.ca
Patents, Licensing & IP Transactions, IP Management & Strategic Counselling, Litigation, Electrical/Electronics, Energy, Industrial/Mechanical, Cleantech

Christopher Robinson
Partner
Barrister and Solicitor,
Patent and Trademark Agent
jcrobinson@smart-biggar.ca
Patents, Trademarks, Pharmaceutical, Life Sciences, Chemical & Industrial Biotechnology, Industrial/Mechanical, IP Management & Strategic Counselling, Licensing & IP Transactions, Life Sciences — Regulatory & Compliance, Cleantech, Energy, Agricultural Sciences

Patrick Roszell
Counsel
Barrister and Solicitor,
Patent and Trademark Agent
pmroszell@smart-biggar.ca
Patents, Litigation, Trademarks, Copyright & Media, Industrial/Mechanical, Electrical/Electronics, Software/Information Technologies, Licensing & IP Transactions, Cleantech, Industrial Designs

Alistair Simpson
Partner
Barrister and Solicitor,
Patent and Trademark Agent
agsimpson@smart-biggar.ca
Patents, Licensing & IP Transactions, Industrial/Mechanical, Agricultural Sciences, Software/Information Technologies, Electrical/Electronics, Litigation, IP Management & Strategic Counselling, Industrial Designs, Copyright & Media, Trademarks, Cleantech, Energy

Jeffrey Slater
Senior Associate
Patent Agent
jfslater@smart-biggar.ca
Patents, Electrical/Electronics, Software/Information Technologies, Industrial/Mechanical

Mark Starzomski
Senior Associate
Patent Agent
msstarzomski@smart-biggar.ca
Patents, Electrical/Electronics, Software/Information Technologies, Industrial/Mechanical, IP Management & Strategic Counselling, Cleantech

Oliver Stone
Partner
Patent Agent
aostone@smart-biggar.ca
Patents, IP Management & Strategic Counselling, Industrial Designs, Electrical/Electronics, Industrial/Mechanical, Software/Information Technologies, Cleantech, Energy

Theodore Sum
Partner
Barrister and Solicitor,
Patent and Trademark Agent
twsum@smart-biggar.ca
Licensing & IP Transactions, Patents, IP Management & Strategic Counselling, Copyright & Media, Trademarks, Industrial Designs, Electrical/Electronics, Software/Information Technologies, Cleantech, Industrial/Mechanical, Energy

Kohji Suzuki
Partner
Barrister and Solicitor,
Patent and Trademark Agent
ksuzuki@smart-biggar.ca
Trademarks, Patents, Industrial Designs, IP Management & Strategic Counselling, Copyright & Media, Litigation, Licensing & IP Transactions, Industrial/Mechanical, Cleantech, Energy, Domain Names & Internet Law, Agricultural Sciences

Martin Tremblay
Partner
Patent Agent
mtremblay@smart-biggar.ca
Industrial/Mechanical, Software/Information Technologies, Electrical/Electronics, Patents, Industrial Designs, IP Management & Strategic Counselling, Cleantech

Tom Trinh
Senior Associate
Barrister and Solicitor,
Patent and Trademark Agent
TTrinh@smart-biggar.ca
Chemical & Industrial Biotechnology, Patents, IP Management & Strategic Counselling, Life Sciences, Licensing & IP Transactions, Pharmaceutical, Cleantech, Industrial Designs, Industrial/Mechanical, Litigation

David Walters
Counsel
Patent Agent
dmwalters@smart-biggar.ca
Patents, Software/Information Technologies, Electrical/Electronics, Industrial/Mechanical, IP Management & Strategic Counselling, Cleantech, Energy

Jeremy Want
Partner
Barrister and Solicitor,
Patent and Trademark Agent
jwwant@smart-biggar.ca
Litigation, Pharmaceutical, Industrial/Mechanical, Trademarks, Chemical & Industrial Biotechnology, Life Sciences — Regulatory & Compliance, Cleantech, Energy

Matthew Zischka
Partner
Barrister and Solicitor,
Patent and Trademark Agent
mzischka@smart-biggar.ca
Patents, IP Management & Strategic Counselling, Licensing & IP Transactions, Industrial Designs, Electrical/Electronics, Cleantech, Software/Information Technologies, Industrial/Mechanical, Energy, Trademarks

Sanro Zlobec
Partner
Patent Agent
szlobec@smart-biggar.ca
Patents, Software/Information Technologies, Electrical/Electronics, IP Management & Strategic Counselling, Cleantech, Industrial Designs, Industrial/Mechanical

A A A
web design toronto Rebel Trail