Our Energy Team
Allan Brett
Partner
Barrister and Solicitor,
Patent Agent
abrett@smart-biggar.ca
Patents, IP Management & Strategic Counselling, Electrical/Electronics, Industrial/Mechanical, Software/Information Technologies, Cleantech, Energy

Jyoti Chakraborty
Associate
Barrister and Solicitor
JChakraborty@smart-biggar.ca
Licensing & IP Transactions, Chemical & Industrial Biotechnology, Industrial/Mechanical, Life Sciences, Pharmaceutical, Energy, Cleantech

Neil Clark
Partner
Patent Agent
nsclark@smart-biggar.ca
Patents, Industrial Designs, Industrial/Mechanical, Cleantech, Energy, IP Management & Strategic Counselling, Agricultural Sciences

Owen Cramer
Senior Associate
Patent Agent
owcramer@smart-biggar.ca
Patents, Electrical/Electronics, Cleantech, Software/Information Technologies, Industrial/Mechanical, IP Management & Strategic Counselling, Industrial Designs, Energy

Ronald Faggetter
Partner
Barrister and Solicitor,
Patent and Trademark Agent
rdfaggetter@smart-biggar.ca
Patents, Industrial Designs, Trademarks, Software/Information Technologies, Electrical/Electronics, Industrial/Mechanical, Cleantech, Energy

Lionel Fishman
Senior Associate
Barrister and Solicitor,
Patent and Trademark Agent
lfishman@smart-biggar.ca
Patents, Industrial Designs, Industrial/Mechanical, Energy, Cleantech, Agricultural Sciences, Software/Information Technologies, Electrical/Electronics, IP Management & Strategic Counselling

Steven Garland
Partner
Barrister and Solicitor,
Patent and Trademark Agent
sbgarland@smart-biggar.ca
Litigation, Patents, Trademarks, Copyright & Media, Industrial Designs, Licensing & IP Transactions, IP Management & Strategic Counselling, Pharmaceutical, Life Sciences, Software/Information Technologies, Chemical & Industrial Biotechnology, Industrial/Mechanical, Electrical/Electronics, IP Crime, Life Sciences — Regulatory & Compliance, Energy, Domain Names & Internet Law, Marketing & Advertising

Christine Genge
Partner
Barrister and Solicitor,
Patent and Trademark Agent
cngenge@smart-biggar.ca
Patents, Industrial Designs, Industrial/Mechanical, Trademarks, IP Management & Strategic Counselling, Electrical/Electronics, Cleantech, Energy, Agricultural Sciences

Stephan Georgiev
Partner
Patent Agent
spgeorgiev@smart-biggar.ca
Patents, IP Management & Strategic Counselling, Electrical/Electronics, Industrial/Mechanical, Software/Information Technologies, Industrial Designs, Cleantech, Energy

Jonas Gifford
Partner
Barrister and Solicitor,
Patent and Trademark Agent
jhgifford@smart-biggar.ca
Patents, Industrial Designs, Litigation, Trademarks, Software/Information Technologies, Electrical/Electronics, Industrial/Mechanical, Cleantech, Energy

Sanjay Goorachurn
Partner
Barrister and Solicitor,
Trademark Agent
sgoorachurn@smart-biggar.ca
Licensing & IP Transactions, IP Management & Strategic Counselling, Chemical & Industrial Biotechnology, Industrial/Mechanical, Life Sciences, Pharmaceutical, Software/Information Technologies, Life Sciences — Regulatory & Compliance, Cleantech, Energy

Sheldon Hamilton
Partner
Barrister and Solicitor,
Patent and Trademark Agent
jshamilton@smart-biggar.ca
Litigation, Pharmaceutical, Life Sciences, Life Sciences — Regulatory & Compliance, Energy

Denis V. Keseris
Counsel
UK Chartered Patent Attorney
DKeseris@smart-biggar.ca
Patents, IP Management & Strategic Counselling, Industrial Designs, Electrical/Electronics, Software/Information Technologies, Industrial/Mechanical, Energy

John Knox
Partner
Patent Agent
jwknox@smart-biggar.ca
Patents, Industrial Designs, IP Management & Strategic Counselling, Electrical/Electronics, Industrial/Mechanical, Software/Information Technologies, Cleantech, Energy

Y. Artemis Lai
Associate
Barrister and Solicitor,
Patent and Trademark Agent
aylai@smart-biggar.ca
Patents, Trademarks, Copyright & Media, Industrial Designs, Litigation, Licensing & IP Transactions, Electrical/Electronics, Industrial/Mechanical, Software/Information Technologies, Energy, Life Sciences

Daphne Lainson
Partner
Barrister and Solicitor,
Patent and Trademark Agent
dclainson@smart-biggar.ca
Patents, Chemical & Industrial Biotechnology, Pharmaceutical, Life Sciences, IP Management & Strategic Counselling, Life Sciences — Regulatory & Compliance, Agricultural Sciences, Cleantech, Energy

James Jun Pan
Partner
Barrister and Solicitor,
Patent and Trademark Agent
jjpan@smart-biggar.ca
Patents, Energy, Chemical & Industrial Biotechnology, Electrical/Electronics, Industrial/Mechanical, Software/Information Technologies, Cleantech, Life Sciences, Litigation, Trademarks, IP Management & Strategic Counselling, Industrial Designs, Licensing & IP Transactions, Copyright & Media

Mark Pidkowich
Partner
Barrister and Solicitor,
Patent and Trademark Agent
mrpidkowich@smart-biggar.ca
Patents, Licensing & IP Transactions, Life Sciences, Agricultural Sciences, Pharmaceutical, Chemical & Industrial Biotechnology, Energy, Cleantech

Karl Qin
Associate
Barrister and Solicitor
KAQin@smart-biggar.ca
Patents, Licensing & IP Transactions, IP Management & Strategic Counselling, Litigation, Electrical/Electronics, Energy, Industrial/Mechanical, Cleantech

Christopher Robinson
Partner
Barrister and Solicitor,
Patent and Trademark Agent
jcrobinson@smart-biggar.ca
Patents, Trademarks, Pharmaceutical, Life Sciences, Chemical & Industrial Biotechnology, Industrial/Mechanical, IP Management & Strategic Counselling, Licensing & IP Transactions, Life Sciences — Regulatory & Compliance, Cleantech, Energy, Agricultural Sciences

David Schwartz
Partner
Barrister and Solicitor,
Patent and Trademark Agent
deschwartz@smart-biggar.ca
Patents, Life Sciences, Pharmaceutical, Chemical & Industrial Biotechnology, IP Management & Strategic Counselling, Licensing & IP Transactions, Life Sciences — Regulatory & Compliance, Cleantech, Energy, Agricultural Sciences

Elliott Simcoe
Partner
Barrister and Solicitor,
Patent and Trademark Agent
esimcoe@smart-biggar.ca
Patents, Trademarks, Copyright & Media, Litigation, Electrical/Electronics, Software/Information Technologies, Licensing & IP Transactions, Cleantech, Energy

Alistair Simpson
Partner
Barrister and Solicitor,
Patent and Trademark Agent
agsimpson@smart-biggar.ca
Patents, Licensing & IP Transactions, Industrial/Mechanical, Agricultural Sciences, Software/Information Technologies, Electrical/Electronics, Litigation, IP Management & Strategic Counselling, Industrial Designs, Copyright & Media, Trademarks, Cleantech, Energy

Oliver Stone
Partner
Patent Agent
aostone@smart-biggar.ca
Patents, IP Management & Strategic Counselling, Industrial Designs, Electrical/Electronics, Industrial/Mechanical, Software/Information Technologies, Cleantech, Energy

Theodore Sum
Partner
Barrister and Solicitor,
Patent and Trademark Agent
twsum@smart-biggar.ca
Licensing & IP Transactions, Patents, IP Management & Strategic Counselling, Copyright & Media, Trademarks, Industrial Designs, Electrical/Electronics, Software/Information Technologies, Cleantech, Industrial/Mechanical, Energy

Kohji Suzuki
Partner
Barrister and Solicitor,
Patent and Trademark Agent
ksuzuki@smart-biggar.ca
Trademarks, Patents, Industrial Designs, IP Management & Strategic Counselling, Copyright & Media, Litigation, Licensing & IP Transactions, Industrial/Mechanical, Cleantech, Energy, Domain Names & Internet Law, Agricultural Sciences

David Walters
Counsel
Patent Agent
dmwalters@smart-biggar.ca
Patents, Software/Information Technologies, Electrical/Electronics, Industrial/Mechanical, IP Management & Strategic Counselling, Cleantech, Energy

Jeremy Want
Partner
Barrister and Solicitor,
Patent and Trademark Agent
jwwant@smart-biggar.ca
Litigation, Pharmaceutical, Industrial/Mechanical, Trademarks, Chemical & Industrial Biotechnology, Life Sciences — Regulatory & Compliance, Cleantech, Energy

Matthew Zischka
Partner
Barrister and Solicitor,
Patent and Trademark Agent
mzischka@smart-biggar.ca
Patents, IP Management & Strategic Counselling, Licensing & IP Transactions, Industrial Designs, Electrical/Electronics, Cleantech, Software/Information Technologies, Industrial/Mechanical, Energy, Trademarks

A A A
web design toronto Rebel Trail