Our Cleantech Team
Mark Biernacki
Partner
Barrister and Solicitor,
Patent and Trademark Agent
mgbiernacki@smart-biggar.ca
Litigation, Trademarks, Pharmaceutical, Patents, Copyright & Media, Licensing & IP Transactions, IP Management & Strategic Counselling, Industrial/Mechanical, Software/Information Technologies, Electrical/Electronics, IP Crime, Life Sciences — Regulatory & Compliance, Cleantech, Domain Names & Internet Law, Agricultural Sciences

Allan Brett
Partner
Barrister and Solicitor,
Patent Agent
abrett@smart-biggar.ca
Patents, IP Management & Strategic Counselling, Electrical/Electronics, Industrial/Mechanical, Software/Information Technologies, Cleantech, Energy

Alexandre Caya
Associate
Barrister and Solicitor
ACaya@smart-biggar.ca
Industrial/Mechanical, Patents, Cleantech, Litigation, Software/Information Technologies, Trademarks, Electrical/Electronics, Licensing & IP Transactions, Copyright & Media, Industrial Designs

Jyoti Chakraborty
Associate
Barrister and Solicitor
JChakraborty@smart-biggar.ca
Licensing & IP Transactions, Chemical & Industrial Biotechnology, Industrial/Mechanical, Life Sciences, Pharmaceutical, Energy, Cleantech

Neil Clark
Partner
Patent Agent
nsclark@smart-biggar.ca
Patents, Industrial Designs, Industrial/Mechanical, Cleantech, Energy, IP Management & Strategic Counselling, Agricultural Sciences

Jeffrey Coles
Associate
Barrister and Solicitor,
Patent and Trademark Agent
jecoles@smart-biggar.ca
Patents, Life Sciences, Pharmaceutical, Agricultural Sciences, Cleantech, IP Management & Strategic Counselling, Life Sciences — Regulatory & Compliance, Trademarks

Owen Cramer
Associate
Patent Agent
owcramer@smart-biggar.ca
Patents, Electrical/Electronics, Cleantech, Software/Information Technologies, Industrial/Mechanical, IP Management & Strategic Counselling, Industrial Designs, Energy

Paul den Boef
Associate
Patent Agent
pdenboef@smart-biggar.ca
Patents, Electrical/Electronics, Software/Information Technologies, Industrial/Mechanical, Cleantech

Bryce Dorin
Associate

BDorin@smart-biggar.ca
Patents, IP Management & Strategic Counselling, Electrical/Electronics, Software/Information Technologies, Industrial/Mechanical, Cleantech

George Elvira
Associate
Patent Agent
gbelvira@smart-biggar.ca
Patents, Life Sciences, Pharmaceutical, Chemical & Industrial Biotechnology, Cleantech, IP Management & Strategic Counselling, Agricultural Sciences

Ronald Faggetter
Partner
Barrister and Solicitor,
Patent and Trademark Agent
rdfaggetter@smart-biggar.ca
Patents, Industrial Designs, Trademarks, Software/Information Technologies, Electrical/Electronics, Industrial/Mechanical, Cleantech, Energy

Lionel Fishman
Associate
Barrister and Solicitor,
Patent and Trademark Agent
lfishman@smart-biggar.ca
Patents, Industrial Designs, Industrial/Mechanical, Energy, Cleantech, Agricultural Sciences, Software/Information Technologies, Electrical/Electronics, IP Management & Strategic Counselling

Roger Gallant
Associate
Patent Agent
rtgallant@smart-biggar.ca
Patents, Pharmaceutical, Chemical & Industrial Biotechnology, Cleantech

Christine Genge
Partner
Barrister and Solicitor,
Patent and Trademark Agent
cngenge@smart-biggar.ca
Patents, Industrial Designs, Industrial/Mechanical, Trademarks, IP Management & Strategic Counselling, Electrical/Electronics, Cleantech, Energy, Agricultural Sciences

Stephan Georgiev
Partner
Patent Agent
spgeorgiev@smart-biggar.ca
Patents, IP Management & Strategic Counselling, Electrical/Electronics, Industrial/Mechanical, Software/Information Technologies, Industrial Designs, Cleantech, Energy

Jonas Gifford
Partner
Barrister and Solicitor,
Patent and Trademark Agent
jhgifford@smart-biggar.ca
Patents, Industrial Designs, Litigation, Trademarks, Software/Information Technologies, Electrical/Electronics, Industrial/Mechanical, Cleantech, Energy

Sanjay Goorachurn
Partner
Barrister and Solicitor,
Trademark Agent
sgoorachurn@smart-biggar.ca
Licensing & IP Transactions, IP Management & Strategic Counselling, Chemical & Industrial Biotechnology, Industrial/Mechanical, Life Sciences, Pharmaceutical, Software/Information Technologies, Life Sciences — Regulatory & Compliance, Cleantech, Energy

Kevin Graham
Counsel
Barrister and Solicitor,
Patent and Trademark Agent
kkgraham@smart-biggar.ca
Litigation, IP Management & Strategic Counselling, Software/Information Technologies, Licensing & IP Transactions, Trademarks, Patents, Industrial Designs, Electrical/Electronics, Cleantech

François Guay
Partner
Barrister and Solicitor,
Trademark Agent
fguay@smart-biggar.ca
Litigation, IP Management & Strategic Counselling, Industrial/Mechanical, Electrical/Electronics, Software/Information Technologies, Copyright & Media, Licensing & IP Transactions, IP Crime, Cleantech

Sally Hemming
Associate
Barrister and Solicitor,
Patent and Trademark Agent
shemming@smart-biggar.ca
Patents, Life Sciences, Pharmaceutical, Chemical & Industrial Biotechnology, Litigation, Life Sciences — Regulatory & Compliance, Cleantech

Lynn Ing
Associate
Barrister and Solicitor,
Trademark Agent
yling@smart-biggar.ca
Patents, Trademarks, Litigation, Pharmaceutical, Chemical & Industrial Biotechnology, Life Sciences, Life Sciences — Regulatory & Compliance, Cleantech

Colin Ingram
Partner
Barrister and Solicitor,
Patent and Trademark Agent
cbingram@smart-biggar.ca
Litigation, Patents, Electrical/Electronics, Pharmaceutical, Life Sciences — Regulatory & Compliance, Cleantech, Agricultural Sciences

John Knox
Partner
Patent Agent
jwknox@smart-biggar.ca
Patents, Industrial Designs, IP Management & Strategic Counselling, Electrical/Electronics, Industrial/Mechanical, Software/Information Technologies, Cleantech, Energy

Jamie-Lynn Kraft
Associate
Barrister and Solicitor
JKraft@smart-biggar.ca
Trademarks, IP Management & Strategic Counselling, Licensing & IP Transactions, Copyright & Media, Litigation, Industrial Designs, Software/Information Technologies, Industrial/Mechanical, Electrical/Electronics, Cleantech, Chemical & Industrial Biotechnology, Pharmaceutical, Life Sciences, Marketing & Advertising

Camille Lachance Gaboury
Associate
Barrister and Solicitor
CLachanceGaboury@smart-biggar.ca
Litigation, IP Management & Strategic Counselling, Trademarks, Copyright & Media, Industrial Designs, Patents, Licensing & IP Transactions, Life Sciences, Software/Information Technologies, Pharmaceutical, Industrial/Mechanical, Cleantech, Electrical/Electronics, Chemical & Industrial Biotechnology

Daphne Lainson
Partner
Barrister and Solicitor,
Patent and Trademark Agent
dclainson@smart-biggar.ca
Patents, Chemical & Industrial Biotechnology, Pharmaceutical, Life Sciences, IP Management & Strategic Counselling, Life Sciences — Regulatory & Compliance, Agricultural Sciences, Cleantech, Energy

Matthew R. Leaper
Associate
US Patent Agent
MLeaper@smart-biggar.ca
Patents, IP Management & Strategic Counselling, Licensing & IP Transactions, Industrial Designs, Litigation, Trademarks, Copyright & Media, Industrial/Mechanical, Electrical/Electronics, Software/Information Technologies, Cleantech, Chemical & Industrial Biotechnology, Life Sciences — Regulatory & Compliance, Pharmaceutical

Jeff Leuschner
Associate
Patent Agent
jleuschner@smart-biggar.ca
Patents, Electrical/Electronics, Software/Information Technologies, Cleantech

Brigide Mattar
Partner
Patent Agent
bmattar@smart-biggar.ca
Patents, IP Management & Strategic Counselling, Software/Information Technologies, Electrical/Electronics, Industrial/Mechanical, Cleantech, Industrial Designs

Thuy Nguyen
Partner
Patent Agent
thnguyen@smart-biggar.ca
Patents, Life Sciences, Agricultural Sciences, Pharmaceutical, IP Management & Strategic Counselling, Cleantech

Tamara O'Connell
Associate
Barrister and Solicitor,
Patent and Trademark Agent
toconnell@smart-biggar.ca
Patents, Copyright & Media, Trademarks, Litigation, Electrical/Electronics, Software/Information Technologies, Industrial Designs, Cleantech, Industrial/Mechanical

James Jun Pan
Partner
Barrister and Solicitor,
Patent and Trademark Agent
jjpan@smart-biggar.ca
Patents, Energy, Chemical & Industrial Biotechnology, Electrical/Electronics, Industrial/Mechanical, Software/Information Technologies, Cleantech, Life Sciences, Litigation, Trademarks, IP Management & Strategic Counselling, Industrial Designs, Licensing & IP Transactions, Copyright & Media

Jean-Christophe Paquette
Technical Consultant
JPaquette@smart-biggar.ca
Patents, Industrial Designs, Litigation, IP Management & Strategic Counselling, Licensing & IP Transactions, Trademarks, Copyright & Media, Industrial/Mechanical, Electrical/Electronics, Life Sciences — Regulatory & Compliance, Cleantech, Software/Information Technologies, Chemical & Industrial Biotechnology, Pharmaceutical

Nancy Pei
Partner
Barrister and Solicitor,
Patent and Trademark Agent
nppei@smart-biggar.ca
Pharmaceutical, Litigation, Chemical & Industrial Biotechnology, Life Sciences, Life Sciences — Regulatory & Compliance, Cleantech

Mark Pidkowich
Partner
Barrister and Solicitor,
Patent and Trademark Agent
mrpidkowich@smart-biggar.ca
Patents, Licensing & IP Transactions, Life Sciences, Agricultural Sciences, Pharmaceutical, Chemical & Industrial Biotechnology, Energy, Cleantech

Christopher Robinson
Partner
Barrister and Solicitor,
Patent and Trademark Agent
jcrobinson@smart-biggar.ca
Patents, Trademarks, Pharmaceutical, Life Sciences, Chemical & Industrial Biotechnology, Industrial/Mechanical, IP Management & Strategic Counselling, Licensing & IP Transactions, Life Sciences — Regulatory & Compliance, Cleantech, Energy, Agricultural Sciences

David Schwartz
Partner
Barrister and Solicitor,
Patent and Trademark Agent
deschwartz@smart-biggar.ca
Patents, Life Sciences, Pharmaceutical, Chemical & Industrial Biotechnology, IP Management & Strategic Counselling, Licensing & IP Transactions, Life Sciences — Regulatory & Compliance, Cleantech, Energy, Agricultural Sciences

Elliott Simcoe
Partner
Barrister and Solicitor,
Patent and Trademark Agent
esimcoe@smart-biggar.ca
Patents, Trademarks, Copyright & Media, Litigation, Electrical/Electronics, Software/Information Technologies, Licensing & IP Transactions, Cleantech, Energy

Alistair Simpson
Partner
Barrister and Solicitor,
Patent and Trademark Agent
agsimpson@smart-biggar.ca
Patents, Licensing & IP Transactions, Industrial/Mechanical, Agricultural Sciences, Software/Information Technologies, Electrical/Electronics, Litigation, IP Management & Strategic Counselling, Industrial Designs, Copyright & Media, Trademarks, Cleantech, Energy

John Sparks
Associate
Barrister and Solicitor
jsparks@smart-biggar.ca
Electrical/Electronics, Litigation, Patents, Software/Information Technologies, Industrial/Mechanical, Trademarks, Cleantech, Copyright & Media, Energy, Licensing & IP Transactions

Mark Starzomski
Associate
Patent Agent
msstarzomski@smart-biggar.ca
Patents, Electrical/Electronics, Software/Information Technologies, Industrial/Mechanical, IP Management & Strategic Counselling, Cleantech

Oliver Stone
Partner
Patent Agent
aostone@smart-biggar.ca
Patents, IP Management & Strategic Counselling, Industrial Designs, Electrical/Electronics, Industrial/Mechanical, Software/Information Technologies, Cleantech, Energy

Theodore Sum
Partner
Barrister and Solicitor,
Patent and Trademark Agent
twsum@smart-biggar.ca
Licensing & IP Transactions, Patents, IP Management & Strategic Counselling, Copyright & Media, Trademarks, Industrial Designs, Electrical/Electronics, Software/Information Technologies, Cleantech, Industrial/Mechanical, Energy

Kohji Suzuki
Partner
Barrister and Solicitor,
Patent and Trademark Agent
ksuzuki@smart-biggar.ca
Trademarks, Patents, Industrial Designs, IP Management & Strategic Counselling, Copyright & Media, Litigation, Licensing & IP Transactions, Industrial/Mechanical, Cleantech, Energy, Domain Names & Internet Law, Agricultural Sciences

Martin Tremblay
Partner
Patent Agent
mtremblay@smart-biggar.ca
Industrial/Mechanical, Software/Information Technologies, Electrical/Electronics, Patents, Industrial Designs, IP Management & Strategic Counselling, Cleantech

Kevin Unrau
Associate
Barrister and Solicitor,
Trademark Agent
KUnrau@smart-biggar.ca
Industrial/Mechanical, Patents, Electrical/Electronics, Litigation, Chemical & Industrial Biotechnology, Licensing & IP Transactions, Cleantech, IP Management & Strategic Counselling, Software/Information Technologies, Trademarks, Pharmaceutical, Life Sciences

Julien Verneau
Associate
Barrister and Solicitor
jverneau@smart-biggar.ca
Patents, Trademarks, Licensing & IP Transactions, IP Management & Strategic Counselling, Litigation, Life Sciences, Chemical & Industrial Biotechnology, Pharmaceutical, Industrial/Mechanical, Cleantech

David Walters
Counsel
Patent Agent
dmwalters@smart-biggar.ca
Patents, Software/Information Technologies, Electrical/Electronics, Industrial/Mechanical, IP Management & Strategic Counselling, Cleantech, Energy

Jeremy Want
Partner
Barrister and Solicitor,
Patent and Trademark Agent
jwwant@smart-biggar.ca
Litigation, Pharmaceutical, Industrial/Mechanical, Trademarks, Chemical & Industrial Biotechnology, Life Sciences — Regulatory & Compliance, Cleantech, Energy

Matthew Zischka
Partner
Barrister and Solicitor,
Patent and Trademark Agent
mzischka@smart-biggar.ca
Patents, IP Management & Strategic Counselling, Licensing & IP Transactions, Industrial Designs, Electrical/Electronics, Cleantech, Software/Information Technologies, Industrial/Mechanical, Energy, Trademarks

Sanro Zlobec
Partner
Patent Agent
szlobec@smart-biggar.ca
Patents, Software/Information Technologies, Electrical/Electronics, IP Management & Strategic Counselling, Cleantech, Industrial Designs, Industrial/Mechanical

A A A
web design toronto Rebel Trail