Our Chemical & Industrial Biotechnology Team
Matthew Burt
Associate
Barrister and Solicitor
MEBurt@smart-biggar.ca
Litigation, Trademarks, Patents, Copyright & Media, Marketing & Advertising, IP Management & Strategic Counselling, Life Sciences, Chemical & Industrial Biotechnology

Jyoti Chakraborty
Associate
Barrister and Solicitor
JChakraborty@smart-biggar.ca
Licensing & IP Transactions, Chemical & Industrial Biotechnology, Industrial/Mechanical, Life Sciences, Pharmaceutical, Energy, Cleantech

George Elvira
Associate
Patent Agent
gbelvira@smart-biggar.ca
Patents, Life Sciences, Pharmaceutical, Chemical & Industrial Biotechnology, Cleantech, IP Management & Strategic Counselling, Agricultural Sciences

Gunars Gaikis
Partner
Barrister and Solicitor,
Patent and Trademark Agent
ggaikis@smart-biggar.ca
Pharmaceutical, Litigation, Patents, Life Sciences, Trademarks, Chemical & Industrial Biotechnology, IP Management & Strategic Counselling, Licensing & IP Transactions, Life Sciences — Regulatory & Compliance

Roger Gallant
Associate
Patent Agent
rtgallant@smart-biggar.ca
Patents, Pharmaceutical, Chemical & Industrial Biotechnology, Cleantech

Steven Garland
Partner
Barrister and Solicitor,
Patent and Trademark Agent
sbgarland@smart-biggar.ca
Litigation, Patents, Trademarks, Copyright & Media, Industrial Designs, Licensing & IP Transactions, IP Management & Strategic Counselling, Pharmaceutical, Life Sciences, Software/Information Technologies, Chemical & Industrial Biotechnology, Industrial/Mechanical, Electrical/Electronics, IP Crime, Life Sciences — Regulatory & Compliance, Energy, Domain Names & Internet Law, Marketing & Advertising

Sanjay Goorachurn
Partner
Barrister and Solicitor,
Trademark Agent
sgoorachurn@smart-biggar.ca
Licensing & IP Transactions, IP Management & Strategic Counselling, Chemical & Industrial Biotechnology, Industrial/Mechanical, Life Sciences, Pharmaceutical, Software/Information Technologies, Life Sciences — Regulatory & Compliance, Cleantech, Energy

Sally Hemming
Associate
Barrister and Solicitor,
Patent and Trademark Agent
shemming@smart-biggar.ca
Patents, Life Sciences, Pharmaceutical, Chemical & Industrial Biotechnology, Litigation, Life Sciences — Regulatory & Compliance, Cleantech

Daniel Hnatchuk
Associate
Barrister and Solicitor
djhnatchuk@smart-biggar.ca
Trademarks, Litigation, Marketing & Advertising, Patents, Copyright & Media, Domain Names & Internet Law, IP Management & Strategic Counselling, Life Sciences, Chemical & Industrial Biotechnology

Robert Holthus
Counsel
US Patent Agent
RHolthus@smart-biggar.ca
Patents, Trademarks, IP Management & Strategic Counselling, Chemical & Industrial Biotechnology, Pharmaceutical

Lynn Ing
Associate
Barrister and Solicitor,
Trademark Agent
yling@smart-biggar.ca
Patents, Trademarks, Litigation, Pharmaceutical, Chemical & Industrial Biotechnology, Life Sciences, Life Sciences — Regulatory & Compliance, Cleantech

Yoon Kang
Partner
Barrister and Solicitor,
Patent and Trademark Agent
ykang@smart-biggar.ca
Patents, Litigation, Pharmaceutical, Life Sciences, Chemical & Industrial Biotechnology, Life Sciences — Regulatory & Compliance, Agricultural Sciences

Jamie-Lynn Kraft
Associate
Barrister and Solicitor
JKraft@smart-biggar.ca
Trademarks, IP Management & Strategic Counselling, Licensing & IP Transactions, Copyright & Media, Litigation, Industrial Designs, Software/Information Technologies, Industrial/Mechanical, Electrical/Electronics, Cleantech, Chemical & Industrial Biotechnology, Pharmaceutical, Life Sciences, Marketing & Advertising

Camille Lachance Gaboury
Associate
Barrister and Solicitor
CLachanceGaboury@smart-biggar.ca
Litigation, IP Management & Strategic Counselling, Trademarks, Copyright & Media, Industrial Designs, Patents, Licensing & IP Transactions, Life Sciences, Software/Information Technologies, Pharmaceutical, Industrial/Mechanical, Cleantech, Electrical/Electronics, Chemical & Industrial Biotechnology

Daphne Lainson
Partner
Barrister and Solicitor,
Patent and Trademark Agent
dclainson@smart-biggar.ca
Patents, Chemical & Industrial Biotechnology, Pharmaceutical, Life Sciences, IP Management & Strategic Counselling, Life Sciences — Regulatory & Compliance, Agricultural Sciences, Cleantech, Energy

Matthew R. Leaper
Associate
US Patent Agent
MLeaper@smart-biggar.ca
Patents, IP Management & Strategic Counselling, Licensing & IP Transactions, Industrial Designs, Litigation, Trademarks, Copyright & Media, Industrial/Mechanical, Electrical/Electronics, Software/Information Technologies, Cleantech, Chemical & Industrial Biotechnology, Life Sciences — Regulatory & Compliance, Pharmaceutical

Lei Liu
Associate
Patent Agent
lliu@smart-biggar.ca
Patents, Life Sciences, Industrial Designs, Pharmaceutical, Chemical & Industrial Biotechnology

James Jun Pan
Partner
Barrister and Solicitor,
Patent and Trademark Agent
jjpan@smart-biggar.ca
Patents, Energy, Chemical & Industrial Biotechnology, Electrical/Electronics, Industrial/Mechanical, Software/Information Technologies, Cleantech, Life Sciences, Litigation, Trademarks, IP Management & Strategic Counselling, Industrial Designs, Licensing & IP Transactions, Copyright & Media

Jean-Christophe Paquette
Technical Consultant
JPaquette@smart-biggar.ca
Patents, Industrial Designs, Litigation, IP Management & Strategic Counselling, Licensing & IP Transactions, Trademarks, Copyright & Media, Industrial/Mechanical, Electrical/Electronics, Life Sciences — Regulatory & Compliance, Cleantech, Software/Information Technologies, Chemical & Industrial Biotechnology, Pharmaceutical

Nancy Pei
Partner
Barrister and Solicitor,
Patent and Trademark Agent
nppei@smart-biggar.ca
Pharmaceutical, Litigation, Chemical & Industrial Biotechnology, Life Sciences, Life Sciences — Regulatory & Compliance, Cleantech

Mark Pidkowich
Partner
Barrister and Solicitor,
Patent and Trademark Agent
mrpidkowich@smart-biggar.ca
Patents, Licensing & IP Transactions, Life Sciences, Agricultural Sciences, Pharmaceutical, Chemical & Industrial Biotechnology, Energy, Cleantech

Christopher Robinson
Partner
Barrister and Solicitor,
Patent and Trademark Agent
jcrobinson@smart-biggar.ca
Patents, Trademarks, Pharmaceutical, Life Sciences, Chemical & Industrial Biotechnology, Industrial/Mechanical, IP Management & Strategic Counselling, Licensing & IP Transactions, Life Sciences — Regulatory & Compliance, Cleantech, Energy, Agricultural Sciences

David Schwartz
Partner
Barrister and Solicitor,
Patent and Trademark Agent
deschwartz@smart-biggar.ca
Patents, Life Sciences, Pharmaceutical, Chemical & Industrial Biotechnology, IP Management & Strategic Counselling, Licensing & IP Transactions, Life Sciences — Regulatory & Compliance, Cleantech, Energy, Agricultural Sciences

Abigail Smith
Associate
Barrister and Solicitor
aesmith@smart-biggar.ca
Litigation, Patents, Trademarks, Life Sciences — Regulatory & Compliance, Pharmaceutical, Life Sciences, Copyright & Media, Chemical & Industrial Biotechnology

Jeremy Want
Partner
Barrister and Solicitor,
Patent and Trademark Agent
jwwant@smart-biggar.ca
Litigation, Pharmaceutical, Industrial/Mechanical, Trademarks, Chemical & Industrial Biotechnology, Life Sciences — Regulatory & Compliance, Cleantech, Energy

Urszula Wojtyra
Partner
Barrister and Solicitor
uwojtyra@smart-biggar.ca
Litigation, Pharmaceutical, Life Sciences, Patents, Chemical & Industrial Biotechnology, Life Sciences — Regulatory & Compliance

A A A
web design toronto Rebel Trail