Professionals

Name, Position, Contact Info Services / Industry Specializations Office Location
David Schwartz
Partner
Barrister and Solicitor,
Patent and Trademark Agent
deschwartz@smart-biggar.ca
Patents, Life Sciences, Pharmaceutical, Chemical & Industrial Biotechnology, IP Management & Strategic Counselling, Licensing & IP Transactions, Life Sciences — Regulatory & Compliance, Cleantech, Energy, Agricultural Sciences Ottawa, Calgary

Ryan Shaughnessy
Articling Student

RNShaughnessy@smart-biggar.ca
Ottawa

Franco Silletta
Associate
Barrister and Solicitor
FSilletta@smart-biggar.ca
Industrial/Mechanical, Patents, Electrical/Electronics, Litigation, Software/Information Technologies, Trademarks, Cleantech, Copyright & Media, Industrial Designs, Licensing & IP Transactions Vancouver

Keltie Sim Luft
Partner
Barrister and Solicitor,
Patent and Trademark Agent
ksluft@smart-biggar.ca
Trademarks, IP Management & Strategic Counselling, Marketing & Advertising, Copyright & Media, Licensing & IP Transactions, Domain Names & Internet Law Toronto

Elliott Simcoe
Partner
Barrister and Solicitor,
Patent and Trademark Agent
esimcoe@smart-biggar.ca
Patents, Trademarks, Copyright & Media, Litigation, Electrical/Electronics, Software/Information Technologies, Licensing & IP Transactions, Cleantech, Energy Ottawa

Alistair Simpson
Partner
Barrister and Solicitor,
Patent and Trademark Agent
agsimpson@smart-biggar.ca
Patents, Licensing & IP Transactions, Industrial/Mechanical, Agricultural Sciences, Software/Information Technologies, Electrical/Electronics, Litigation, IP Management & Strategic Counselling, Industrial Designs, Copyright & Media, Trademarks, Cleantech, Energy Calgary

Kevin Siu
Associate
Barrister and Solicitor
kpsiu@smart-biggar.ca
Litigation, Patents, Copyright & Media, Trademarks, IP Crime, Licensing & IP Transactions, Marketing & Advertising, Domain Names & Internet Law Toronto

Jeffrey Slater
Technical Consultant
jfslater@smart-biggar.ca
Patents, Electrical/Electronics, Software/Information Technologies, Industrial/Mechanical Ottawa

Abigail Smith
Associate
Barrister and Solicitor
aesmith@smart-biggar.ca
Litigation, Patents, Trademarks, Life Sciences — Regulatory & Compliance, Pharmaceutical, Life Sciences, Copyright & Media, Chemical & Industrial Biotechnology Toronto

John Sparks
Associate
Barrister and Solicitor
jsparks@smart-biggar.ca
Electrical/Electronics, Litigation, Patents, Software/Information Technologies, Industrial/Mechanical, Trademarks, Cleantech, Copyright & Media, Energy, Licensing & IP Transactions Vancouver

Mark Starzomski
Associate
Patent Agent
msstarzomski@smart-biggar.ca
Patents, Electrical/Electronics, Software/Information Technologies, Industrial/Mechanical, IP Management & Strategic Counselling, Cleantech Ottawa

Timothy Stevenson
Partner
Barrister and Solicitor,
Trademark Agent
tostevenson@smart-biggar.ca
Trademarks, Litigation, Domain Names & Internet Law, Copyright & Media, Industrial Designs, IP Management & Strategic Counselling Ottawa

Oliver Stone
Partner
Patent Agent
aostone@smart-biggar.ca
Patents, IP Management & Strategic Counselling, Industrial Designs, Electrical/Electronics, Industrial/Mechanical, Software/Information Technologies, Cleantech, Energy Ottawa

Theodore Sum
Partner
Barrister and Solicitor,
Patent and Trademark Agent
twsum@smart-biggar.ca
Licensing & IP Transactions, Patents, IP Management & Strategic Counselling, Copyright & Media, Trademarks, Industrial Designs, Electrical/Electronics, Software/Information Technologies, Cleantech, Industrial/Mechanical, Energy Vancouver, Calgary

Jayda Sutton
Associate
Barrister and Solicitor,
Trademark Agent
jsutton@smart-biggar.ca
Trademarks, Litigation, Copyright & Media, IP Crime, Life Sciences, Life Sciences — Regulatory & Compliance Toronto

Kohji Suzuki
Partner
Barrister and Solicitor,
Patent and Trademark Agent
ksuzuki@smart-biggar.ca
Trademarks, Patents, Industrial Designs, IP Management & Strategic Counselling, Copyright & Media, Litigation, Licensing & IP Transactions, Industrial/Mechanical, Cleantech, Energy, Domain Names & Internet Law, Agricultural Sciences Ottawa

 

 

A A A